Fix Your Printer Spooler Errors

Do you happen to have a freakin old printer by any chance that gives you a printing error every time you try to print, all out of the blue ???. Yeah, kinda disguting and i own one of them(Cheers !!). 

Its even more worse when the documents are stuck in your printer queue and no matter what, you cannot delete/cancel/remove the printing task/tasks. And literally, the deletion process takes forever to complete.

Restarting your printer will fix this issue most of the time but sometimes it does not :((

Luckily, there happens to be an another simple fix for this problem :). This involves manually stopping your printer spooler and then clearing the printer cache followed by restarting your printer spooler again.

For this you can open your good old command prompt in administrator mode and type in the following commands

net stop spooler
del %windir%\system32\spool\printers\*.shd
del %windir%\system32\spool\printers\*.spl
net start spooler

This will pretty much revive the printing process unless your printer is seriously messed up. Now you are good to go. Select/Open your documents and try to print again.

13 comments on “Fix Your Printer Spooler Errors

  1. Heya are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you require any coding knowledge
    to make your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. It is this tab which gives you an idea of how much CPU a particular program is using.

    For those users who are looking to use AIX for Mozilla Firefox, they
    will be needing to first have downloaded the latest supported version of the browser for AIX, then, have
    downloaded the “installp image,” which is the rpm. Of course,
    having a lean, high performance, easy-to-use browser will also certainly help.

  3. Hey! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone!

    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look
    forward to all your posts! Carry on the great work!

  4. Hello There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. That is
    a very neatly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come
    back to learn more of your useful information. Thank you for the post.
    I’ll definitely comeback.

  5. Hi! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give
    a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading your articles.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects?
    Thank you!

  6. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the longer term and
    it’s time to be happy. I’ve learn this put up and if I may just I want to counsel
    you few interesting issues or tips. Maybe you could write
    subsequent articles relating to this article. I want to
    learn even more issues about it!

  7. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some pics
    to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is great blog.
    An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply or ask anything whatever help you need

